About IRIST

The International Research Group in Immuno-Scintigraphy and Therapy (IRIST) is an initiative of European investigators that aims to stimulate and intensify the international interaction and collaboration between investigators working in the field of radionuclide targeting of malignancies.

IRIST was founded in 1986 by different European leading groups, including the group of Prof. Keith Britton (London), Prof. Alan Perkins (Nottingham), Prof. Jean Francois Chatal (Nantes), Prof. Angelica Bisschof-Delaloye (Lousanne), Prof. Richard Baum (Frankfurt). Other groups, like the one from Prof. Giovanni Paganelli (Milan) and Prof. Frans Corstens (Nijmegen) were also on the early active contributor list. Prof. Thomas Behr (Göttingen) was also very important to IRIST, organizing in 1998 an excellent meeting in Barcelona together with Prof. Ignasi Carrio (Barcelona).

At present IRIST has more than 350 members from the Europe, United States, Canada, South America, Japan, Asia and Australia.

Different presidents leaded the IRIST from its origin, among them Dr. Patrick Bourget (France), Prof. Angelica Bisschof-Delaloye (Switzerland), Prof. Alan Perkins (UK) and more recently Prof. Frans Corstens (The Neterlands), Prof. Thomas Behr (Germany), Prof. Marion De Jong (The Netherlands), Prof. Richard Baum (Germany), Prof. John Buscombe (UK), Prof. Alberto Signore (Italy), Prof. Christophe van de Wiele (Belgium), Prof. Alicja Hubalewska (Poland), Prof. Rudi Dierckx (The Netherlands).

IRIST President: Luz Kelly Anzola Fuentes - lkanzola@gmail.com (Colombia)
IRIST Past-President: John Prior - John.Prior@chuv.ch (Switzerland)
IRIST Treasurer: Alberto Signore - alberto.signore@uniroma1.it (Italy)
Board member: Richard Baum - r.baum.pet@zentralklinik-bad-berka.de (Germany)
Board Member : Harvey Turner - Harvey.Turner@health.wa.gov.au (Australia)
Board Member: Jean-Francois Chatal - jean-francois.chatal@univ-nantes.fr (France)
Editor IRIST section in QJNM: Christophe van den Wiele - christophe.vandenwiele@ugent.be (Belgium)
Secretary: Filippo Galli - filippo.galli@hotmail.com (Italy)

Almost every year the IRIST organises a scientific symposium.

In 2014 the 22nd IRIST meeting was held in Cancun organized by Dr. Kelly Anzola. All lectures will be available on the IRIST website.

Please see the latest news and events to see what we're up to.